Retreat, retreat!!!

Every year I try to get a bunch of my Reiki healing students and friends together for a Reiki retreat. We go up north to my friend/student Mary’s family home. This is the 3rd (or is it the 4th?) year. This year we may have more people – but we won’t know until we get there. Some day it may be a big thing.

It takes a lot of planning to pull one of these off. We do try to keep it pretty casual, but it still takes a lot of planning just to get me, my husband, our dog and my sister there. We have to make arrangements for someone to check on the kitties (Guinevere and Arthur). This year it is even more complicated because my nephew Joe is working on our roof, and a friend, Jeff, will be working on our new fence. So many keys to coordinate.

I am happy to finally be going. Just need to shower and pack a few clothes and I am ready! We aren’t picking up my sister until 10:00 a.m. so I have a lot of time. So here I am, blogging. I had to check up on Ebay for my brother’s auctions, clean out mail junk, attend to the good mail – posts from the Ample Knitters group and my personal mail, etc.

I am working on another Landscape Shawl, this time in Paton Decor yarn (75% acrylic, 25% wool). It isn’t as soft as the Encore I used for the other Landscape Shawl I just finished. But the color is yummy…

I am modifying the pattern again. This time doing just garter and seed stitch to make it even more easy/mindless. There will be a lot of distractions during the retreat!

I am also bring up more yarn and extra needles just in case someone wants to learn how to knit.

Here I go!!!!

Leave a Reply

