today’s shopping

I took a trip to Needlework Unlimited to exchange some yarn because I bought 2 dyelots instead of just one. I needed a pick-me-up because I am in a funk because I am back to my "normal" life after my vacation. I figured I would look around and see if there was anything new, or anything that really stood out for the Shadow Shawl I want to make. The pattern calls for fingering yarn in a handpainted variegated and a solid, but I chose sock weight Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock in Vera, and Lana Grossa in a maroonish color. I hope I have enough. The pic also shows the Paton’s Decor I had to exchange… I kept the yarn, just needed to get all of one dye lot. It is a pretty color named Secret Garden Varigated. I am going to use it for another Landscape Shawl.
pic of my 08-10-2004 purchases

One thought on “today’s shopping

Leave a Reply

