Thursday

No knitting today. I just took some time tucking in the ends of my finished square for Carol’s afghan. It felt good to send it out. But now in reading Renee’s blog I see her beautiful square and it reminds me that I did not take a picture or scan it before sending it out.

I tried to ply 2 full spools of my first tribble of fiber. Plying isn’t one of my skills – yet. I ended up having to cut off before the new spool (for the plyed yarn) was totally full. I just couldn’t keep the wheel spinning. Sigh.

I don’t know what if anything I am doing wrong. Does anybody else have a hard time plying on their Ashford Traditional wheel? Mine is a double drive, but I am using it as a single drive with Scotch tension.

Leave a Reply

