Minnesota (Twin Cities) Ample Knitters

I went to yesterday’s gathering at the Borders on Hamline in St. Paul, MN. It was a small gathering this month. I guess we are going to try to keep it going every 3rd Saturday of the month.

This time I remembered to bring my camera, so here are some pics:
Alex
Alex
Alex, Kerry, Barbara, Renee
Alex, Kerry, Barbara and Renee’s back
Kerry, Barbara and Traudi
Kerry, Barbara and Traudi
Renee and Alex
Renee and Alex
Kerry, Barbara, Traudi
Kerry, Barbara and Traudi
Renee and Alex
Renee and Alex
Judy
Judy

Kerry kept wanting to get a real group photo, and I guess I should have let her make me. I just wasn’t in a group photo mood.

If you are interested in joining the Ample Knitters group, go to the Ample Knitters website and join the e-mail list.

Kerry and I took off from the meeting for a quick drive to Hudson, WI in search of a store called Carolyn’s Needle Arts. We didn’t have the address, so I was going on my memory. Couldn’t find the place. Finally, after we were sure that even if we found the place, it would be closed we stopped over to another shop. That store owner/clerk showed me through her back door where Carolyn’s was. She pointed to the place we had been to. Weird.

After I got home I finished plying all of my fiber tribble and tried to start on some Merino and other wool roving. No go. I think I was too tired. I had figured out how to ply easier though. I guess my drive band was just way too tight.

Leave a Reply

