Nothing on my Needles

Last night I finished the simple shawl for my student/friend out of the too thick Lion Brand Homespun. It turned out nice though – extra comfy fluffy. I hope she likes it. I had sent her out for 4 skeins of worsted weight yarn. She came back with 4 skeins of Homespun. Homespun is not worsted weight.

It is bulky weight. So now I have about 2 1/2 skeins left over. So, unknown to her she has just donated this to my stash for making super comfy hats and scarves for the homeless.

I am hoping to get a photo of her wearing the shawl. I may drop it off for her today.

Yesterday I put some new beadwork jewelry on my Healing Beadwork website. For non-beaders, I don’t want to bore you with the details but if you are a beader or interested in beads, be sure to go there to check out my new stuff.

So I say that I have nothing on my needles, but the truth is there are two projects just laying around, waiting for me to notice them. One is a shawl that I am finding interesting to look at (the photo on the pattern) but not so enticing enough for me to do. The other is a kid’s kangaroo pouch sweatshirt thingie. I may pick that up and finish it and either gift it to one of my nephews or donate it to a charity.

Check for the new shawl photo either later today or tomorrow!

One thought on “Nothing on my Needles

  1. How could anyone be bored by beads? 😉
    The colours series is great. I like the Colours 2 the best – love the purple. I had my colours done; thought it was great even though it was just the season approach.

Leave a Reply

