Please come and buy stuff

I am the world’s worst at promoting my own stuff. I keep forgetting to tell everybody that this Saturday, the 18th of December, 2004 there will be a
Bead Ladies Holiday Sale at
The Coffee Grounds
1579 Hamline Avenue
Falcon Heights, Minnesota
651-644-9959

The sale is from 12:30 to 4:30 pm. click here for more details, but basically there will be stuff to buy. Beaded earrings, bracelets, necklaces – good stuff. I will have several of my beaded knitted bags for sale and whatever else I can scrounge (inside joke). We are trying to have items that are reasonable priced (read: cheap) for those last-minute or fill-in gifts. We bead ladies do good work. Please come to check it out and have great coffee. There will be singing and other entertainment too!

Okay, end of commercial.

3 thoughts on “Please come and buy stuff

  1. Wish I could go.
    I will post the painting as soon as I take a photo. Thanks for the interest, your enthusiasm is most welcome.
    I might try your walnut recipe. Yum.

  2. Good luck with your sale..sounds like fun. I agree with the Fuzzy Feet wearing out too fast.
    I just felted a pair of childrens clogs I had made a few months ago. I love that pattern. I never thought they would felt so beautifully. I ordered a bunch of Gjestal Naturgarn No. 1 from Elann. I have read that many people have used this single strand. I’ll let you know how I make out. It was a great price. Happy Holidays!

  3. I had written a comment yesterday,but it seem to have disappeared.
    Good luck with your sale today. Sounds like fun. I agree with you
    that the “Fuzzy Feet” wear out quickly. I had made a pair of children
    clogs last month. I just felted them the other night. They are nice.

Leave a Reply

