Natural Laws trump Positive Thinking

Positive thinking doesn’t trump a long-standing belief of High School tournament time=major ice and snow storms either. So, I guess I called Spring too early. Because this is what I see out my back door this a.m.

That is not a sprung green willow tree, but my neighbor’s snow laden maple. Here is our Minnesota sky:

Maybe if I broaden my definition of spring to include this type of weather. But I just can’t seem to do that. My version does include chunks of dirty snow and a lot of mud, kind of like how it looked on Saturday.

and smiling dogs that are really trimming down

smiling dog
getting skinny!

I am feeling very positive about my Weeping Willow Shawl edging. I have turned the corner and am on the home stretch. I would share that I haven’t had to fudge the edging numbers but I don’t want to tempt the smack-down from the knitting goddess, so let’s just not talk about that right now.

weeping willow shawl

Even though Spencer doesn’t really care,

spencer, not willow

it means a lot to me to be finishing this project. Back to the trimming down of the big dog — I figured that since I am home during the day, we could feed him 3 times a day instead of just a.m. and p.m. It has really made a difference and very quickly! Being hungry makes people and dogs hang on to fat. He will never be a totally trim dog, but every little bit helps.

Peace!

5 thoughts on “Natural Laws trump Positive Thinking

  1. Hey, great idea! Will you come over and feed my dogs lunch every day?? If I tell you how great you are all the time?? Wouldja?? 🙂

    WWS is looking spiffy!

  2. Don’t feel bad. We’re not getting spring in So. Cal. either, even after 80-degree weather in December. The past two weeks have been cold (for us) and wet. Today looks to be more of the same.

    Thos photos are beautiful–the white stuff, the dog, and the lace. 🙂

Leave a Reply

