The Weekend and Such

WT took Friday off for Sprung day, and he had a great idea to go to the Margorie McNeely Conservatory at Como Park. It is a tradition for most Twin Cities folks to visit the conservatory during Easter/Passover to see all the beautiful spring flowers. Going before Easter proper means less people. Here is a bit of what we saw:





On Saturday we took mom, dad, and Chaachi to Kramarczuk’s Deli just because.


Here’s WT and my dad, Louie
Here’s Chaachi and my red-haired mom, Helene
Here’s my delicious leek and potato soup and bits of a varietyplate that we shared.I had a wonderful weekend. I hope you did too! but now it’s back to regular weekday thang. A bit of knitting and spinning, planning on doing housework but rarely following through, aclient or student or two, whatever.

Kat Knits has a contest on her blog so I thought I would play along. She writes:

Post your list on your blog and put a link to it in the comments of this entry. Whomever has the most original place as picked by my DB will get a little knitting gift package from me. We’ll pick our winner on Friday, April 21

Here’s my list of unique places where I have knit:

  • At the racetrack, Brainerd International Raceway.
  • On a cruise ship
  • At the off-leash dogpark
  • At the Minnesota State Capitol, for the Knit for Roe demonstration to oppose Samula Alito’s nomination to the Supreme Court
  • Recently at Marjorie McNeely Conservatory at Como Park.

Peace!

3 thoughts on “The Weekend and Such

  1. You’re so interesting! I do not suppose I’ve truly read anything like this before.
    So good to discover somebody with a few genuine thoughts on this subject.
    Really.. many thanks for starting this up. This site is something that is needed
    on the web, someone with a little originality!

Leave a Reply

