Sockbug’s Socks – kinda sorta

I finished one of the lacy scallops sock, pattern by Sockbug. If you like this one, please know that I really changed it up.

I left out some repeats (I like shorter socks) I also did a short-row heel and toe, and I left the lace patterning off the foot.

Here is the one I have finished:

The yarn is KnitPicks Sock Garden in Hydrangea.

I did the picot on 2 needles instead of the round. I forgot to translate the knit 3 rows into stockinette so it is a garter stitch picot. It works, except that it is a bit more bulky. Live and learn!

Peace!

One thought on “Sockbug’s Socks – kinda sorta

Leave a Reply

