Willow Bud Socks and Spencer the Wonder Dog

The newspaper writeup about Spencer has been published. You can find it at the Ironwood Globe website. Cool!

Here is a photo of my Willow Bud Socks from Sensational Knitted Socks
Willow Bud Socks - Essential Socks

What is that you say? You can’t see the Willow Buds???

That is because I whimped out made a design choice of only doing one repeat. Here is a closeup so that you can see them:

Willow Bud Socks - closeup

The yarn is so yummy. I am glad I finally knit it up. Like I said, previous attempts had been futile. This time I just kept on going with it. I know the buds don’t show that much, but I know they are there and I think the socks look cool anyway. I did the 60% heel and a 50% toe, and I think I am going to go back to either a 50% toe or less.

One thought on “Willow Bud Socks and Spencer the Wonder Dog

Leave a Reply

