Even More Sock Action

Still trying to make use of my medium sized sock stash. I have enough sock yarn for about 20 more pair. Good thing socks don’t take that long, but still – I figure about 1 set of socks a week, maybe 1+. That still means almost 6 months worth of sock knitting. I might have to break it up with some shawls and scarves.

Anway, here is my latest. Again, from Sensational Knitting Socks – I keep wanting to call it Essential Socks. I am thinking that is the name of another book, one I probably already have. Need to look for that.

ridge feather socks

It’s the Ridge Feather pattern in the Chevron Patterns for Self-Striping Yarn. Of course I could not leave well enough alone – I modified the pattern so that I could make it a 72 stitches sock vs. the 88 stitches. 8 stitch repeat vs 11. My legs are plump, but socks should stretch a bit to stay on right? 88 stitches was way too big. I took off a p2 tog and one of the k1 yo repeats and it is working out just fine.

I will probably try the Forethought Heel just for the heck of it. I like trying new cast-ons, stitch patterns and stuff. Just hope it doesn’t end up being an forethought hell.

Weatherpeople are saying it will be hell-like (the hot type, not the frozen-over type) this weekend. I hope to go to our Minnesota gathering of Ample Knitters on Saturday. And some good D&D action with our friends.

Hope you all stay cool and safe.

Peace!

2 thoughts on “Even More Sock Action

  1. I think there will be a lot of sock-knittin’ goin’ on tomorrow night – too blasted hot for sweaters. I need to work on my afghan and it looks so… not tempting.

    See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

