New sock, and a party

I know some of you probably aren’t really interested in my party pics, so to appease the knitting people (because this is a knitting blog – sheesh!) I will post the sock photo first.

I really wanted to be able to show off my new sock blockers, but alas, they have to be picked up at the post office tomorrow.

My socks aren’t done yet, so it is just as well. Here is what I have so far:

waffle rib from sensational knitted socks

Sockotta, "The Plymouth Italian Collection" – 6674. This yarn is 45% cotton, 40% superwash wool, 15% nylon. I think it looks like Spring Crocus with dirty snow. A friend said, "it looks like Easter!" She didn’t say it in a nice way. No socks for her! *grin*

Onward! My husband turned 58 on Saturday. Man, is he getting old. Not me though, I am still very young and only turning 45 late September. Anyway…. I decided to get a party together for him. Okay, so he hinted but it was a kind of a spur of the moment thing. Semi -potluck in that I had people bring vegetables. I supplied the main dishes, the birthday pie and ice cream, etc. It was fun!

Here are some photos:

WTW 58 on Aug 26, 2006
The birthday geezer.

jody and her knitting
Jody knitting. Trained by me; I told her knitters always bring their knitting.

mom and dad
My mom and dad. I say this with a lot of love, it just happens to be true: Mom has a kind of screwy expression, but since her mouth is always moving (really) it is hard to take non-action photos of her.

Diana
Diana. She brought her knitting too! Didn’t catch it on a photo though. I didn’t train her; she is just a smart person.

tim and nancy
Tim and Nancy

craig and andrea
Craig and Andrea

nancy and tim\
Nancy and Tim – again. Cute!

a whole bunch of people
I don’t know what was going on here. The women seem spellbound by a sleeping Jeff.
Fannella, Jeff, Jody, Mary looking like a live totem pole with her two dogs piled on her, my mom (Helene).

spencer and ronan
Spencer and Ronan (hope I spelled that right). Cuties!

ben
Ben.

Peace!

One thought on “New sock, and a party

Leave a Reply

