I’m naming her Peggle

I am naming my ghan-child Peggle. You know about Peggle, don’t you?

peggle - very addicting!

Peggle (the game) is very addicting and as you can see, colorful. Just like my baby girl ghan child.

Here is my baby so far:

Peggle, my crocheted ripple afghan

I may be done after this weekend. If the weather stays like this (cold and wet) I am pretty sure there will be nothing much better to do than to keep crocheting on it her Peggle until she is done.

I did the best I could to get a crane shot by laying her on the floor next to the stairs. But then I had to crop the photo so that it wouldn’t take up the entire screen.

Not sure if the colors are appearing quite right, because frankly after you look at something so wildly colorful, everything looks kind of odd.

Peace!

6 thoughts on “I’m naming her Peggle

  1. Absolutely breathtaking, Susan! I think the white interspersed among the colors makes the whole thing pop! Beth

    PS – Thanks ver much for the vote of confidence and link you posted on M*D KAL! I really appreciate it.

  2. Holy coloured ripples, Batman! That’s amazing! I can’t believe how quickly you’re finishing it. I never get those things done that fast which might be why I don’t make many. Happy weekend knitting!

  3. Hi – I saw your ripple on the NEIS Blog, and then Google brought me here. Your ripple is so beautiful! It’s lucky, because I’m also planning to do a 72×84 blanket out of Knitpicks Palette. But first, I have a couple of questions I was hoping you could answer for me.
    (1) What was your gauge/hook size?
    (2) What was your yarn mileage (how many stripes did you get out of a ball of yarn)?
    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

