Smoking on these ripples

Rippling along, faster than the speed of -er-, whatever. I guess I am trying to say that I am ahead of schedule. I finished the June/July afghan. Here it is in all its eggplant and multi glory.

knitted afghan - feather and fan

Here is another view, I don’t know if the first or this one is a better representation of the color. Purple is sure one hard color to get right on a photo and on a screen:

knitted afghan - feather and fan

Not being content to just wait out the last days of the month without a project going, I decided to start on the August afghan.

storm clouds from the book, 200 Ripple Stitch Patterns

This one is another from the 200 Ripple Stitch Patterns book. A straight granny stitch type called Storm Clouds. I just happened to pick storm cloud colors too. Black, grey heather and a beige with black, grey and brown flecks. So far everyone agrees that it is masculine looking. I am already about 1/3 done after only about 3 days, or is it 4? Anyway, this one is definitely fast, and I think I can safely say that I will be able to finish it in a month. I am making this one narrow, only 51 inches across. I will probably do 12-14 repeats, so it will be 60 inches long at least.

Peace!

8 thoughts on “Smoking on these ripples

  1. Hi Susan! Saw that very nice black and gold afghan on the ripple along but before commenting decided to visit your blog. Now I see who also made the gorgeous purple afghan. And I love that granny, too. The black and gold really caught my eye as those are the colors of University of Missouri of which my family are BIG fans, especially my son.
    I’m just gonna have to make him a black and gold ripple. As for your addition of rows, looks good to me. I’m like you being very picky about my work and needing to redo things when they don’t pass my inspection. I just started rippleing and have made a few mistakes in my inc’s and dec’s but when I discover it in the next row it seem correctable at that time. So far doesn’t look bad. I see your a quilter also. I have a GIANT fabric stash. Looks like your quite a fabric collector, too. Quilting’s been my passion for many years. Now I’ve added ripples and granny squares and it’s getting to be a real toss up which I love more. I quilt and crochet, crochet anf quilt and on and on.

Leave a Reply

