Just hanging out

I have a few of my "finished" afghans to really finish – weaving in all the yarn tails, try to remove as much cat and dog hair as I can. Some will get a good washing, others just a good shaking. Two need to be wrapped and then boxed and mailed.

I still have my sister’s afghan to work on. I haven’t felt like working on it, but I will get down to it tomorrow after my Reiki student leaves.

I have been making a lot of bead crochet bracelets. They need to be sewed together – some with bead and charm pieces holding them together, some just sewed up (hopefully) seamlessly.

I completed one tonight:

It took me 3 tries to get it right. The first time was sloppy so I tore out the center piece to start over. Then I got it right but realized it was way too big. So out went some of the center beads. I got it down to what you see. It could be smaller, but it won’t fall off my hand.

Are you all doing well and getting ready for holiday celebrations? William-Thomas and I don’t quite know when we will be celebrating with my family. Mom thought we might do Sunday instead of Christmas Eve. I am okay with that. That way I can be somewhere else Christmas Eve; perhaps with friends or just hanging out at home.

Peace!

4 thoughts on “Just hanging out

  1. Susan, these are so pretty! I really enjoy your wide range of talents, and seeing all your charming finished objects. I hope your 2008 is fantastic! B

Leave a Reply

