Goals are good

Finished another child sized blanket for Project Little Lambs. Here it is:

cblanket2-3

And a detail shot:

cblanket2-4

It still needs to be washed and blocked to make it look nice, but I am going to hold off until I am finished with the (10?) that I want to donate. I have until August, so I think it is going to be very easy to make my goal, even if some will be a larger size.

Here is a shot of my newest. Another knit. It doesn’t look like much yet, but after I get another skein knit the pattern should show better.

cblanket3-2

The yarn, Patons, Look at Me, is super soft. I have 7 skeins and will probably just keep on knitting it until I run out of yarn.

Isn’t it just a lovely day for Mother’s Day? My sister Chaachi and I took my mom out for Mother’s Day brunch at Fabulous Ferns. Good eating.

Now it is time to just kick back and blog, Ravelry, knit. Happy Mother’s Day for all of you who have human and animal babes, or mother/parent some other way (creativity, spirituality, LOVE).

Peace

One thought on “Goals are good

Leave a Reply

