I found my lost umpf

knit squares/strips afghan cotton-ease First I started some colorful felted slippers that need to be done for an friends’s wife. I need to knit and sew on the 2nd soles of that pair by Wednesday – no problem! To insure that they fit, I am going to give her the option of felting them herself, or she can choose to come over and felt them at my house so I can help.

So the first bit of lost umpf was found. I rediscovered another lost bit of umpf while searching for something easy to do while hanging out with a friend. We both love the movie, Young Frankenstein, so we decided to watch it together. Fun! I knew that starting another sock would need too much attention, so I found this afghan that I had set aside.

Last night I finished the first of 7 strips of knitting, and started the 2nd. Today I realized that I needed to switch some colors around on my plan, that is complete now and I can carry on.

It is just the right project for now. Colorful and cheery, pretty easy (aside from the tangling and needing to watch the wraps on the intarsia), but just enough detail (intarsia, tangling and counting) so that it isn’t boring. I wonder if I can keep it going?

Peace!

One thought on “I found my lost umpf

Leave a comment