I have been very busy

I have been very busy and it looks like there will always be more of that for a while.  Good stuff but a lot of change.  I am working a corporate job again.  That is taking a lot of energy as I get used to keeping regular hours.  Usually I am quite the night person – not a paint the town red all night, but the kind of person who goes to bed early in the morning because she doesn’t have to get up until she wants to.

Now I have to force myself to bed because if I don’t I will regret it big time when the alarm goes off at 5:30 a.m. Ouch!  But the commute is pretty clear, and it will be nice having a regular paycheck again.

What I am doing is reading documents and entering bits of information into a database. It isn’t straight data entry. You have to search around to find key information. Kind of like “Where’s Waldo” for nerds. It is strangely fun and nice because the area is as quiet as you would like a library to be. No ringing phones, no people talking much, not a lot of walking aroundygs2008-8a. Peaceful!

I get to cram some knitting time into breaks and lunch, but my production will be very sloooooooow because evenings and weekends are pretty jammed with trying to have my regular Reiki and Tarot and a somewhat regular life too.

But I do have some projects progress to show you.  Here is one of my newest sets:

More later!

Peace

4 thoughts on “I have been very busy

  1. Hi Susan,
    Best wishes getting back on a “corporate” schedule. I really had a struggle with that alarm this morning!
    Thanks for the links to the free knitting patterns. The pink towel and washcloths are lovely.

  2. Susan, I know you will do well with your new work schedule. You seem to have boundless energy and are a woman of many accomplishments! Thanks for continuing to share your lovely creations.
    🙂

  3. So glad that you like the patterns! And I like the way it turned out in the light pink color, too!

    Happy knitting! (even with the dreaded alarm clock!)
    And Thanks again for the stitch markers…they’re very pretty!

Leave a comment